Yes you can!

There are two types of people in this world— those that say, “I CAN” and those that say, “I CAN’T.” The “I CAN” people reach deep within to find the inner strength and confidence to ask one simple question: Am I the person I was meant to be? They let the seed of their true self grow and mature, creating an unbreakable belief in themselves that all things are possible. They live life to the fullest, finding pleasure in everything they do. They are wiling to let go of their inhibitions and take a risk to find out who they are and what they are made of. Rather than run from fear, they take the risk to follow their dream; even if there is a chance that they might fail. They set specific goals that focus on what they want to achieve, rather than dwelling on the hard work it takes to get there. They rest when tired and allow their emotions help guide them along their journey. They believe above all things that they are smart enough, strong enough, and talented enough to persevere even when the going gets tough.

I haven’t always been a super positive person who believed that all things were possible. My life unraveled and went out of control when I hit rock bottom in 1999. I had low self-esteem, was depressed, overweight, and had a negative attitude; all because I let a four letter word “FEAR” get the best of me. When things seemed out of control, 3 key people introduced me to Jesus Christ. That set in motion a series of events that changed my life forever.

The lessons learned in the woods and along my journey have been valuable and necessary for my growth, renewal, and rediscovery. Success to me is much more than wins, losses, or bagging that giant buck. The place I feel the closest to God is in the wilderness. It’s the place where my soul comes alive and where I hear the encouraging loving soft voice without judgement or condemnation. To me failure is not the end but a new beginning. A dream is only a dream until you put action in motion. You have only one life to live so get after it.image

Leave a Reply

